The Enlightened Experience: Volume 3 eBook

By Lama Thubten Yeshe
(Archive #395)

Volume 3 in this ebook series features three discourses given by Lama Yeshe at the Sixteenth Kopan Meditation Course in 1983. In these teachings Lama discusses many aspects of the path to enlightenment and gives practical advice for both new and old students.

You can order the ebook from your favorite vendor, read the teachings online by clicking on the links in the Table of Contents, or download a PDF file. LYWA Members can download the ebook for free from the Members Area. This series consists of three volumes of collected teachings by Lama Yeshe. See also Volume 1 and Volume 2.

Lama Yeshe's final teaching at Kopan Monastery, Nepal, 1983. Photo: Wendy Finster.
Table of Contents: The Enlightened Experience, Volume 3

The teachings in Volume 3 of The Enlightened Experience ebook are listed below. You can find the teachings online by clicking on the links.

  • The Peaceful Path to Liberation
    • External Refuge and Inner Refuge
    • Without Inner Refuge, Western Life is Painful
    • Why Take Refuge in Buddhadharma?
    • Five Lay Precepts
    • The Bodhisattva Vows
    • Equilibrium Meditation
    • The Essence of Tantra
    • Question Time
    • Refuge Ceremony